pictures, words, food, adventures and once in a while, something random

Random acts of kindness – Day 2

Today, give a stranger one of your smiles.  It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.  ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Ok, so I tried this at the store.  I made a conscious decision to smile at people without coming across creepy or looking constipated.  I normally smile at people anyway, but today I made sure I initiated the eye contact and smiled as soon as they looked at me.  Not only was it a good exercise, I found myself enjoying the smiles coming back!  Today, I got 10 out of 10 smiles from strangers.  Awesome feeling!

14 responses

  1. Jaz

    Here’s a smile to start your day off right 🙂 Peace, Jaz

    October 20, 2012 at 5:36 am

  2. I wanted to tell you that I read your blog and am impressed with your goodness and the love that you share. Thank you for your acts of kindness, they brighten my days always!!!

    October 20, 2012 at 6:54 am

    • I’m so glad you enjoy your visits to Somethingville! There’s much love to spread, I’m happy to share them with you. Have a great day!

      October 21, 2012 at 8:40 am

  3. 🙂 Hugs!

    October 20, 2012 at 6:59 am

  4. 🙂

    October 20, 2012 at 7:30 am

  5. OK-don’t know what button I pushed to give you a message of today’s date! I just wanted to tell you that I am smiling back!

    October 20, 2012 at 7:32 am

  6. So now I see–you have your comments set to give you the time of the remark—how clever!

    October 20, 2012 at 7:33 am

  7. 🙂

    October 20, 2012 at 4:29 pm

  8. I must admit I steal some of your sayings and post them on Facebook.

    October 20, 2012 at 11:12 pm

Leave a Reply

