pictures, words, food, adventures and once in a while, something random

The little things… day 16

WALKS

Ever wonder where you’d end up if you took your dog for a walk and never once pulled back on the leash?  ~Robert Brault 

I’m grateful for…
The use of my legs, allowing me to go for walks.  My daughter, who drags me out on a beautiful day to take a stroll.  My dogs who look at me, begging to be taken out.     

I’m letting go of…
Being too lazy on a beautiful summer day, choosing to stay inside instead of going for a walk. 

~

It really is amazing how many wonderful discoveries we stumble upon when we venture out on a path, in the woods or a trail. What’s even more amazing is how clear my mind gets after a good walk and how much better my mood and creativity gets.  It has been proven that walking is good for you, but just like eating veggies and healthy treats… I don’t know why it’s such a chore!  Ok, going for a walk now.  See you tomorrow.   

6 responses

  1. Unlike many–I am not energized by my early morning walks, but I know they are good for me so I do them

    August 3, 2012 at 8:43 am

    • I used to when I walked the kid to the bus stop every morning. Now it’s beautiful out, I just sit in front of my computer and work all day! I have got to get my buttocks out there!

      August 3, 2012 at 8:44 am

  2. Lorraine E. Castro

    Good for you! We all get lazy and rather sit around. You look like you have lovely places to go. Enjoy yourself!

    August 3, 2012 at 10:32 am

    • Will do Lorraine! have a great weekend!

      August 3, 2012 at 12:10 pm

  3. Christine–thanks for visiting and liking my most recent blog post. Thought I’d visit and return the favor. Some absolutely stunning photography on this and your other blog. You’re certainly making the most of your PNW venture! I’ve added your blog to my blogroll — want to return and soak up the beauty. Cheers!

    — ADW

    August 3, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    • Thank you. I’m glad you’re enjoying the pictures of my playground. Hope you visit ofen. Have a great day!

      Take care,
      ~Christine

      August 6, 2012 at 7:43 am

Leave a Reply

